maiopulse.blogg.se

How to install nvidia drivers on arch
How to install nvidia drivers on arch











Generic VESA drivers sudo pacman -S xf86-video-vesa Nvidia (proprietary) graphics drivers sudo pacman -S nvidia nvidia-utils Nvidia Graphics Drivers (Open Source) sudo pacman -S xf86-video-nouveau

how to install nvidia drivers on arch

Intel Graphics Drivers (Open Source) sudo pacman -S xf86-video-intel In the following lines I will explain how to install the proprietary and open source drivers for Intel, ATI and nvidia cards, as well as how to install the generic VESA drivers and how to find other similar packages.ĭepending on the brand of your video card and according to your preferences (if you prefer proprietary or open source drivers), type one of the following commands in a terminal. That's why Arch Linux being a rolling-release distribution was more interesting to me than I thought it was.Īfter installing the base system, it is essential to install the Xorg and its accessories, as well as the necessary Video Drivers for our card, whether integrated or dedicated. In my journey through the GNU / Linux world, I discovered that it was much more comfortable for me to build a system to my measure, which would allow me to install only the packages that I need and want to use.

how to install nvidia drivers on arch

For some time now I have been using a distribution that seemed too difficult to install at first, but which I ended up loving.Īfter carefully reading the official documentation available in your Wiki, in addition to some blog posts similar to this one I managed to complete a successful installation of Arch Linux.įor many it may seem like a simple matter, but for most users who migrate to GNU / Linux systems from Windows or Mac it would be a practically impossible procedure to perform.













How to install nvidia drivers on arch